Climate smart home: engineering for sustainable development (Saint Tropez)

As part of a residential home automation project in Saint Tropez, ITE INGENIERIE has recently been able to highlight its know-how in the field of residential home automation and regulation by designing and implementing an original installation.

 

Easy to use, its particularly innovative character makes it a model in terms of sustainable development.

Chart of interactivity regulation in Crestron Smart home Crestron

The complexity of this project lay in the cohabitation and complete interactivity , of a Thermozyklus control unit ( www.thermozyklus.com ) for heated floors, of an Atlantic air conditioning system ( https://www.atlantic.fr ) and a CRESTRON home automation system .

 

The request of the design office and the architect consisted in being able to regulate a temperature , in summer as in winter, either from the Thermozyklus thermostats located in the different rooms of the house, or from Crestron home automation , via Crestron touch screens and iPads in the house.

A dedicated “interactive regulation” communication gateway

To meet this demand, ITE INGENIERIE engineers have developed, through an industrial programmable controller, a real communication gateway . Its role is to retrieve the instructions (temperatures and ventilation modes) from all the equipment allowing them to be entered ( thermostats, Crestron touch screens, iPad, iPhone and supervision PC ) and to transmit them to the various control systems (Thermozyklus and Atlantic).

In normal times, these interactions are generally made complicated due to the heterogeneity of the communication protocols of the different manufacturers. Our know-how has enabled the development of this unique gateway.

Technical management of the installation

In addition to these adjustment points, we have implemented a supervision located in the technical room of the residence, which allows, beyond setting the temperature and ventilation instructions for each of the zones, to ensure technical supervision of the installation.

 

Thus, this supervision is used by the butler to possibly adjust ventilation and temperature settings , but also to view any technical incidents on the installation.

Home screen management for heating and cooling regulation

Adjust temperatures, even away from home

It is also possible for the owners of the premises to adjust the temperature of one or more zones from their smartphone, from outside their home .

This allows them to activate heating zones in winter or to cool a room in summer before arriving in their house .

 

This functionality, beyond its practical aspect, also responded to a desire to make this project part of a sustainable development approach .

Custom thermostats

Small peculiarity for the needs of the project, the Thermozyklus thermostats were the subject of a specific "makeover" carried out by the French manufacturer of electrical equipment Meljac ( www.meljac.com ).

Thermostat Thermozyklus Meljac

Smart Home climatique : l’ingénierie au service du développement durable (Saint Tropez)

Dans le cadre d’un projet domotique résidentielle à Saint Tropez, ITE INGENIERIE a pu récemment, mettre en avant son savoir-faire dans le domaine de la domotique résidentielle et de la régulation en concevant et en mettant en œuvre une installation originale.

 

Simple d’utilisation, son caractère particulièrement innovant en fait un modèle en terme de développement durable.

Schéma régulation interactive domotique Crestron

La complexité de ce projet résidait dans la cohabitation et l’interactivité complète, d’une centrale de régulation Thermozyklus (www.thermozyklus.com) pour planchers chauffants, d’un système de climatisation Atlantic (https://www.atlantic.fr) et d’une domotique CRESTRON.

 

La demande du bureau d’étude et de l’architecte, consistait à pouvoir régler une température, en été comme en hiver, soit depuis les thermostats Thermozyklus situés dans les différentes pièces de la maison, soit depuis la domotique Crestron, via les écrans tactiles Crestron et ipads de la maison.

Une passerelle de communication dédiée « régulation interactive »

Pour répondre à cette demande, les ingénieurs d’ITE INGENIERIE ont développé au travers d’un automate programmable industriel, une véritable passerelle de communication. Son rôle consiste à récupérer les consignes (températures et modes de ventilation) provenant de tous les équipements permettant de les saisir (thermostats, dalles tactiles Crestron, iPad, iPhone et PC de supervision) et de les transmettre aux différents systèmes de régulation (Thermozyklus et Atlantic).

En temps normal, ces interactions sont généralement rendues compliquées du fait de l'hétérogénéité des protocoles de communication des différents constructeurs. Notre savoir faire a permis la mise au point de cette passerelle unique.

Gestion technique de l’installation

En plus de ces points de réglage, nous avons mis en œuvre une supervision située dans le local technique de la résidence, qui permet, au-delà de fixer les consignes de températures et de ventilation de chacune des zones, d’assurer une surveillance technique de l’installation.

 

Ainsi, cette supervision est utilisée par le majordome pour ajuster éventuellement des réglages de ventilation, de température, mais aussi de visualiser d’éventuels incidents techniques sur l’installation.

Supervision résidentielle pour la régulation du chauffage et de la climatisation

Régler les températures, même loin de chez soi

Il est également possible pour les propriétaires des lieux, de régler la température d’une ou plusieurs zones à partir de son smartphone, depuis l’extérieur de son domicile.

Cela leur permet de mettre en service des zones de chauffe en hiver ou de rafraichir une pièce en été avant d’arriver dans leur maison.

 

Cette fonctionnalité, au-delà de son aspect pratique, répondait également à une volonté d’inscrire ce projet dans une démarche de développement durable.

Des thermostats sur mesure

Petite particularité pour les besoins du projet, les thermostats Thermozyklus ont fait l’objet d’un « relooking » spécifique réalisé par le fabricant français d’appareillage électrique Meljac (www.meljac.com).

Thermostat Thermozyklus Meljac